• PNR Vosges du Nord/Photothèque SYCOPARC

    PNR Vosges du Nord/Photothèque SYCOPARC | © ViaFrance


    Vosges Mountains

    Massif des Vosges - Eastern French mountains.

    Alternately the mountains of Alsace, Lorraine and Franche-Comté, the massif des Vosges peaks at 1424m with the ballon de Guebwiller ("Grand Ballon"). The Vosges Mountains, which are 60% forest, cover seven departmental areas with mountains: Meurthe et Moselle, Moselle, Bas-Rhin, Haut-Rhin, Haute-Saône, Vosges and the Territoire de Belfort.

    In the western part of the Black Forest separated by the Rhine Graben, are its two Regional Natural Parks; the Vosges du Nord parklisted as a World Biosphere Reserve by Unesco and the Ballons des Vosges park, both serve as an insight into the mountains for the general public .

Related videos


Sponsored videos